Skip to content

Comparison · Data enrichment

Amplemarket vs Apollo.io for B2B prospecting

By the editors of Analytics1.comLast reviewed 19 October 2026

The short answer

Both combine a B2B contact database with multichannel sequences, a dialer and AI. Apollo.io has a free plan and self-serve paid tiers, so a single founder can start without a sales call. Amplemarket is sold on annual terms, from a $600 per month Startup plan with 2 users and 27,000 contacts, with AI intent signals, job-change alerts and deliverability tools built in. Neither is better in general: Apollo suits teams that want to start small and self-serve, Amplemarket teams ready to commit to an annual outbound platform with more done for them.

On this page 4 sections
  1. Side by side
  2. When Amplemarket fits better
  3. When Apollo.io fits better
  4. Questions

Affiliate disclosure: the “Visit” links below are affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you, and that does not change what we recommend. How we make money.

Side by side

AmplemarketApollo.io
Entry optionStartup $600 per month, annual term, 2 usersFree plan; Basic and Professional paid tiers
Contact data27,000 contacts on Startup, 140,000 on Growth240M+ contacts and 30M+ accounts (vendor figures)
SequencesMultichannel on all plansEmail sequencing from Basic
Dialer and callsOutbound dialerCall recording on Professional (pricing FAQ)
Intent and alertsAI intent signals; job-change alertsNot stated on the pricing page
DeliverabilityDomain health, deliverability booster, spam checkerNot stated on the pricing page
CRMIntegrates with CRMsSalesforce, HubSpot, Outreach, Salesloft and more

When Amplemarket fits better

  • A sales team is ready for an annual contract and wants a dedicated customer success manager.
  • Intent signals and job-change alerts should drive who you contact this week.
  • You want deliverability tooling bundled rather than bought separately.

When Apollo.io fits better

  • You are a founder or small team and want to start free and pay monthly.
  • You mainly need contact lookups and enrichment inside your CRM.
  • You want a large self-serve database you can search today.

Either way, test data quality on your own market first: export 100 contacts from your ideal-customer profile, verify the emails, and count bounces and wrong titles before you sequence anyone. A verification tool such as Bouncer costs less than a damaged sending domain.

Not legal advice. Contact data about people is personal data under GDPR and UK GDPR, and outreach to it is also governed by PECR in the UK.

More options: ZoomInfo alternatives, Apollo vs ZoomInfo and best cold email software.

Based on each vendor’s published features as of October 2026. We have not tested these products in a live account. Product names are trademarks of their owners.

Questions

How much does Amplemarket cost?
Amplemarket's pricing page listed the Startup plan at $600 per month on an annual term, with 2 users and 27,000 contacts, in October 2026. Growth and Elite plans were priced on request.
Does Apollo.io have a free plan?
Yes. Apollo.io lists a Free plan for light usage alongside Basic, Professional and Custom tiers; on free plans only Gmail accounts can be connected (pricing page, October 2026).

Sources